Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Company and Industry Information: Library resources

Sources of information on Australian, international, company and industry information.

Ebooks and print books at Melbourne Polytechnic Library

Journals

Melbourne Polytechnic subscribes to a suite of online journal databases which comprise abstracts, references and full text journal articles from industry, academic institutions, government bodies, newspapers and peer-reviewed journals.  

The search options include

  • using the Library's search engine FindIt@ to search all databases at once
  • select Databases A to Z  to select subject specific databases
  • search the eJournals to select a specific journal title.

eBooks

Browse the Melbourne Polytechnic eBook categories to look at what subjects are covered. You can also search by keywords.

Melbourne Polytechnic eBooks collection can be found searching FindIt@

To learn more on how to set yourself up to download eBooks, visit the the eBooks guide

Accessing resources from other libraries

There are many digital resources on company and industry information available on the State Library of Victoria and National Library of Australia websites.  Resources include full-text and peer-reviewed ejournals, newspapers, articles, databases and indexes.

Membership to both the State Library of Victoria and National Library is free and provides a wealth of information on Australian and international industries.