Library Guides: Company and Industry Information: International

Industry Statistics and Data

The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) provides a range of statistics for researching industries, including:
United Nations Statistics Division
- The UN Statistics Division provides global statistical information by country.
- Search the UN Comtrade database by specific countries; or
- Browse Publications
World Trade Organization
The WTO's databases and publications provide extensive access to trade and tariff data.

The following sources of information may provide access to essential information for both private and public companies from around the world.

MarketLine reports are available through the database Business Source Premier (access this from the Library's A-Z databases link on the Library website). You will need to login with your Melbourne Polytechnic library password to access these reports. Once you have logged into the Business Source Premier database, select 'company profiles' at the top of the screen to view all MarketLine reports, or search for individual company reports. MarketLine reports are comprehensive reports on thousands of international business. Information featured in each report includes company overview and facts, business description (including major products and services), key employees and bibliographies, and a SWOT analysis.

IBISWorld - Global Industry Reports provide industry performance in key regions, including Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.

Annual Reports.com
AnnualReports.com provides free access to over 67,000 annual reports globally, sourced from the internet. This may be a starting point to search for basic Company Information via its Annual Report.
Factiva
Available to registered users of the National Library of Australia, Factiva (Dow Jones) provides access to global news and business information as well as full text coverage of major Australian and international newspapers and journals. Same-day news wires, company reports, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data are also provided. Coverage of individual publications varies widely