 |
|
ScreenHub is Australia's leading independent online resource dedicated to film, television, games, and emerging digital forms. Keep up to date with the latest news & reviews, jobs, education, events and grants in all things screen. Use your Melbourne Polytechnic email address to join for free (all content also available when logged into MP sites). |
AusCrew is a "diary and booking service for professional technicians to the film & television industry".
The Production Book supports "the entertainment industry throughout Australia with the most comprehensive production resources for film, TV and media production. Research crew, equipment, location services, studios, production facilities and much more nationally."
| Australian Government |
|
Screen Australia |
| VicScreen “VicScreen is Victoria’s creative and economic screen development agency.” Includes News, Industry Directory, Funding |
| National Film & Sound Archive of Australia (NSFA) Includes Collections, News, Articles, Exhibitions |
| Industry associations |
| Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) “Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA), a not-for-profit organisation, is to recognise, encourage, promote and celebrate film and television excellence in Australia, connecting Australian and international audiences with great Australian screen content.” |
| The Australian Cinematographers Society (ACS) The ACS is a not-for-profit organisation providing a forum for cinematographers to further develop their skills through mutual co-operation since 1958. |
| Australian Centre of Moving Image (ACMI) “Your museum of screen culture” Exhibitions, Collections, events |
| Australian Directors' Guild "A not-for-profit industry association representing the interests of over 1,000 Screen Director members working across film, television, streaming and digital media." |
| Australian Production Design Guild "APDG represents designers and their associates in screen, live performance, events and digital production across Australia." |
| Australian Screen Editors The Australian Screen Editors Guild (ASE) is a cultural, professional and educational organisation, dedicated to the pursuit and recognition of excellence in the arts, sciences and technology of motion picture film and televisual post production |
| Australian Screen Sound Guild "ASSG represents the profession of screen sound in film, television, multimedia and other related audio industries." |
| Melbourne Cinémathèque "The Melbourne Cinémathèque makes a diverse range of international cinematic landmarks and rarities, including cult, experimental, documentary, silent and short films accessible to the Melbourne public. We currently hold screening every Wednesday night and some Monday nights for most of the year." |
| Screen Producers Australia "We strengthen partnerships that create and take great Australian stories to the world." |
NSFA Take Three: https://www.nfsa.gov.au/collection/using-collection/take-three
“The NFSA’s Take Three initiative offers eligible applicants up to 3 minutes (180 seconds) of NFSA 100%-owned footage and/or audio and up to 10 stills with no licence fee for educational, non-commercial use. These materials are primarily concentrated in the Film Australia Collection."
"This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download"
Newsreel & broadcast footage, available for purchase