Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Disability: Databases & Journals

Find books, articles and more from a single search box:

 

Databases

Databases

 

Access databases through the Library homepage and then Databases A-Z link, as shown below.

Real Time Health

Videos containing interviews with patients on the subjects of physical and mental health.

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

This is a general news and subject database that covers issues from Australia and New Zealand. It includes news and articles on community service, drugs and alcohol, mental health, disability, aged care and phlebotomy.

CINAHL

CINAHL is an academic database devoted to issues related to health and medicine, including mental health, drug and alcohol addiction and disability.

Humanities and Social Science Collection

Also Australian-based, this database includes content on issues affecting society as well as government and public responses to these issues.

Journals

Journals

 

Disability Studies Quarterly

Committed to developing theoretical and practical knowledge about disability and to promoting the full and equal participation of persons with disabilities in society.

Disability, Handicap & Society

Provides a focus for debate about such issues as human rights, discrimination, definitions, policy and practices.

Disability & Rehabilitation: Assistive Technology

Seeks to encourage a better understanding of all aspects of disability and to promote rehabilitation science, practice and policy aspects of the rehabilitation process.

Intellectual Disability Australasia

The news magazine of the Australasian Society for the Study of Intellectual Disability.