Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alcohol and Other Drugs: Databases & Journals

Find books, articles and more from a single search box:

 

Databases

 

Access databases through the Library homepage and then Databases A-Z link, as shown below.

Real Time Health

Videos containing interviews with patients on the subjects of physical and mental health.

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

This is a general news and subject database that covers issues from Australia and New Zealand. It includes news and articles on community service, drugs and alcohol, mental health, disability, aged care and phlebotomy.

CINAHL

CINAHL is an academic database devoted to issues related to health and medicine, including mental health, drug and alcohol addiction and disability.

Humanities and Social Science Collection

Also Australian-based, this database includes content on issues affecting society as well as government and public responses to these issues.

Online Journals

 

Drug and Alcohol Review

Contains views, expertise and experience of those involved in the study treatment of alcohol, tobacco and drug problems.

Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Weekly

An independent newsletter aimed at meeting the information needs of all alcoholism and drug abuse professionals; national trends and developments in funding, policy, prevention, treatment and research in alcohol and drug abuse.

Journal of Alcohol & Drug Education

Reports teacher experience and experiments and serves as a forum for various educational philosophies and differing points of view in regard to alcohol and drugs.

Of Substance: The National Magazine on Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs

Published by the Australian National Council on Drugs.

Alcohol Research: Current Review

Current Reviews (ARCR) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal published by the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism at the National Institutes of Health.