Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image source: freedigitalphotos.net
Fashion on the Internet
Fashion-Era contains 890 content rich, illustrated pages of fashion and costume history, clothing, fashions and social history.
Google Arts and Culture
Google Arts and Culture allows you to explore costume and fashion collections from around the world. See the "We Wear Culture" theme for a broad range of information on fashion & costume.
The Business of Fashion
Business of Fashion delivers information on fashion business, emerging designers and technologies and global brands.
Style.com Designer Directory
Style.com is a directory of famous designers and labels.
Ethical Fashion Forum
Ethical Fashion Forum is a website on sustainable fashion. It provides tools and resources needed to reduce poverty, reduce environmental damage and raise standards in the fashion industry.
Voguepedia contains a directory of contemporary fashion designers, editors and personalities. See references at the end of articles leading to further fashion resources.
Trove - Picture Search
Trove allows you to search for holdings of resources in all Australian libraries. A Picture Search allows you to uncover images on fashion and costume design and history.
All Free Sewing
All Free Sewing includes resources for those learning how to sew, including guides to needles, caring for fabric and more.
Johanna Blakely: Lessons from Fashion's Free Culture
Fashion News Australia
The Fashion Catalyst is an online fashion mecca for designers, stylists, models, retailers and the fashion conscious/curious.